The Water We Conserve Today Can Serve Us tomorrow
  Home Page
  General Information
  Customer Service
  Meeting Information
  Related Links
  Contact Us

Welcome to Harris County Municipal Utility District #186.

If you have come to this web site seeking information, the District hopes this design will allow for quick and easy access to information and answers. The large amount of varied information is outlined below. If curiosity is your primary reason for finding us, after all “What is a MUD?” is a very good question, we hope that the following pages will be of interest - and interesting to you.

The District’s objective is to provide the residents and commercial establishments, OUR CUSTOMERS, with a continuous supply of quality drinking water, a safe sewer system, excellent service to our customers and good budgetary management for the present and the future. The District has the utmost confidence in and appreciation for its top-notch consultants who serve MUD #186 with dedication, knowledge, and hard work. Just a few of the many activities necessary to provide water include: the drilling of wells; building and maintaining water and waste water transmission lines; constructing and maintaining water plants for storage, pressurization, and disinfection; building and maintaining waste water treatment plants; and continuing the downstream cycle through planning and committing to reclaiming waste water for irrigation purposes.

It is a fascinating and essential utility. Again, welcome!


| General Information | Consultants | Customer ServiceMeetings | Directors | Documents | Related LinksContact Us | Home Page |

Alerts -- MUD 186 now offers emergency email and text message alerts. Customers my sign up at

Americans With Disabilities -- If, as a person with a disability, you cannot find or gain access to information you need in the right format on this website, please contact Shaila Shah of Norton, Rose Fulbright US, LLP at 713-651-5398 or email at:

The content contained in this website is provided by Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 186 (The "District") as a service to you.  This website and the information contained herein should not be relied upon or used as information for the purposes of securities disclosure about the authority or its financial condition. Persons should not rely upon this information when considering whether to buy, sell or hold bonds issued by the District All information contained herein speaks only as of the date indicated. The District assumes no duty to update any information contained in this website at any time.  

©2019 Harris County Municipal Utility District #186 - Website Designed by The Texas Network